Tags

, , ,

Thinking about the future makes me nervous. It is as if I have no now. The uncertainty of tomorrow is both frightening and exciting. The notion that there are so many possible paths to follow is a road to anxiety. And the lack of knowledge of which one of those paths is right and which one is wrong can lead to despair. Decisions I make turn into my past that breathes behind my neck as I step further into the misty fields of time. How can I live in the present, then? If the next second is my future, but a second later it already becomes my past, how can I have a meaningful life in that moment? It seems that I have to stretch those seconds to be able to call them present and pretend that I that they are more than just brief gaps between what was and what is going to be.

