Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_20151201_130715.jpg

The original writing of Phantasm

Drunk Story Challenge Rules:
1. Get something to write with
2. Get something to write on
3. Get drunk, but not too much so you can still make sense in your writing
4. Write
5. Post your unedited writing and see if you are a good drunk writer or not

Here are both the translation and the original of my drunk story Phantasm.

The Translation

Phantasm

“To those whom it concerns.

There is blood of an ink pen on my hands. The glass is empty. And as I look at the bottom, I feel the night approaching on my skin. It is all like a dream. But, it is all real. Adjusting my eyes to the darkness, I am in my bed. In the moment of waking up, I cannot move immediately. The numbness of the body is still present as I am trying to answer completely harmless questions. Yet, they are important to me. Who am I? Where am I? Why am I where I am? I am breathing heavily. Something is pressing my chest. I cannot react. Waiting, I am helplessly waiting for the mobility to return so I can defend myself. Slowly, life comes back to the senses. Buzzing of the engine in the distance. Coffee in the air. Cold, despite the fact that I am covered. The window is opened. Freshness feels good. Without any control, my arm is stretching upwards, as if it wants to reach something. Then, it flabbily dives and hits the flesh. Someone is next to me in the bed. Someone is sleeping. Let the person sleep, for the tangible world is overrated. But, it is not just the two of us in the room.

The dark is frowning. It is shimmering in front of me and it is breathing. It is grinning and nodding. There is nothing I can do, except to listen to the streaming of air through my own lungs. I am putting my hands in front of myself. The tips of my fingers are wet. It is as if someone is blowing into them to dry them.

Right away, I knew who that was. I heard about him. He visits the unhappy and I was probably one of those. High, on the last floor of a building that looms like a tower over the rest of the city, in the dungeon that is my room, I see that he has come for me, Phantasm. He shows himself to those who are at their end. He is lanky and thin, but he is looking at me clearly. There is no escaping him. He approaches me and I feel his breath on my neck. At the same time, it is both chilling and tickling. I got up because of him. And he is leading me. The wind is hitting my face. And it is as if he, Phantasm, is pushing me towards that opening, forcing me through the window, although I know what awaits me below. Cold, hard concrete. Phantasm is whispering to me. There is only one way out of this darkness, out of this castle. It is the way downwards. I turn around. Someone is still dreaming in my bed. I wish I could remember how it was. But, Phantasm calls for me. I want you to know that I did not jump on my own. He pushed me.”

This is yet another one of the mysterious last notes that were found at the suicide scene. The previous three blamed Phantasm as well. Who dares to step out of the dark and frighten out youth?

The Original

Утвара

„За оне које занима.

На рукама ми је крв пенкале. Чаша је празна. И док гледам у дно, осетим на кожи како се ноћ приближава. Све је као сан. Али, све је стварно. У кревету сам и привикавам очи на таму. У тренутку буђења не могу одмах да се померим. Утрнулост тела и даље траје док покушавам да одговорим на сасвим безазлена питања. Ипак, мени су важна. Ко сам? Где сам? Зашто сам ту где јесам? Дишем тешко. Нешто ми притиска груди. Не могу да реагујем. Чекам, беспомоћно чекам да ми се врати покретљивост, да могу да се одбраним. Полако, живот се враћа у чула. Зујање мотора у даљини. Кафа у ваздуху. Хладноћа, упркос томе што сам испод покривача. Прозор је отворен. Свежина ми прија. Без контроле, моја рука се протеже горе, као да жели да дохвати нешто. Онда се млитаво сручи и удара у месо. Неко је у кревету поред мене. Неко спава. Нека спава, јер опипљиви свет прецењен је. Али, нисмо само нас двоје у соби.

Мрак се мршти. Трепери испред мене и дише. Цери се и клима главом. Ништа не могу да учиним, осим да ослушкујем струјање ваздуха кроз сопствена плућа. Пружам шаке испред себе. Врхови прстију мокри су ми. Као да неко дува у њих, да их осуши.

Одмах сам знала ко је то. Чула сам за њега. Посећује несрећне и вероватно сам ја била једна од тих. Високо, на последњем спрату у згради која се као кула надвија над остатком града, у тамници која је моја соба, видим да је дошао по мене, Утвара. Приказује се онима којима је крај. Сув је и мршав, али ме јасно гледа. Прилази ми и осетим његов дах на свом врату. У исто време ме и јежи и голица. Устала сам због њега. И он ме води. Ветар ми удара у лице. И као да ме он, Утвара, гура ка том отвору, тера ме кроз прозор, иако знам шта ме чека испод. Хладан, тврд бетон. Утвара ми шапуће. Постоји само један пут из ове таме, из овог замка. То је пут доле. Осврћем се. Неко још увек сања у мом кревету. Волела бих да могу да се сетим како је било. Али, Утвара ме зове. Хоћу да знате да нисам скочила сама. Он ме је гурнуо.“

Ово је још једна од тајанствених последњих порука које су нађене на месту самоубиства. И претходне три су кривиле Утвару. Ко се то усуђује да изађе из мрака и плаши нашу омладину?

