Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This weekend, I am entering Weekend Writing Warriors with an excerpt from Part 2, Chapter 3 of my novel The Chronicles. If you click on the link, you will find an amazing platform where every Saturday on Sunday you can share with others 8 to 10 sentences of your. It is a great opportunity to reach new readers for your work. And, of course, I hope that you will find this excerpt interesting.

Philomela thought about it many times, she imagined how it would be, where it would happen, with whom. But, she had never thought it would be like this.

“Are you happy?” Aranth asked.

“I am,” Philomela replied. The Basic smiled at her. Then, before she even realized it, he plunged his fangs into her neck. The pain she felt was gone after a few seconds and that was the best gift he could have given her. Temporary happiness and an immediate death.

Once again, thank you for stopping by and I am looking forward to your comments about this.

