Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Another year has been added to the list. I wouldn’t know what to say. Am I older? Yes, I am. Am I wiser? That is yet to be revealed. This 14th of February had me thinking. Interestingly, I am now as old as you were when we met, my darling. It seems our spinning circles finally overlapped for a moment. That just puts the perspective of how much time has passed. And how much time is yet to run by. We arrived to the same place, just at a different time. This 14th of February had me remember. Where are the people I once knew? They appear as strangers now, even though their faces are still familiar. Some of them will never come back, some in mind, some in body, some in both. This 14th of February had me picking up the threads and deciding I should keep moving on.

